Let Him Be

Posted on

Untamed Grace

He showed up to take me on a date in a shirt I’m not fond of. I talked during the entire drive to the pub. I answered all of the questions the other couple asked us. On our walk back to the car, I talked about how much fun that was for me and waited for him to open my car door; and in the 10 seconds it took him to walk from my door to his, reality slapped me in the face so hard, I swear I could taste the pumpkin spice latte I made him bring me earlier that day. “Holy freaking crap, felish. you are incredibly selfish.”

It’s not like I intended to be. I’m completely obsessed with this red-headed future husband of mine. But somehow, I got myself to this place of complete comfort. Of conforming this beautiful creature that God created into something perfect for…

View original post 425 more words

Leave a Reply

